• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Gomach1s Port-Matched 3L Build 2000 SF CSVT

gomach1

Veteran CEG'er
This is my new ride. Bought it with a blown 2.5 Unfortunately the guy went ahead and pulled the motor. I got everything he pulled though. Well most....
DSC03278.jpg

DSC03277.jpg

Engine/Tranny/Engine Bay
DSC03255.jpg

DSC03253.jpg

New 3L 03 Taurus with 33k
DSC03268.jpg

Unnecessary taurus parts
DSC03270.jpg

Started port-matching tonight, need to smooth up and do other side tomorrow
DSC03284.jpg

Painted Pieces
DSC03285.jpg

Got the car on friday and the 3L on monday. Hoping to have everything ready to go in by this weekend. We will see how much progress i make in the next couples days.

DSC03286.jpg

I think you got lucky. That is a 04 engine

Why do you say that? Im not saying your wrong cause im very new to all this, but i was told from LKQ that is was an 03... Just wondering? So far everything has been going together very smooth. Got the oil cooler hooked up, all the water lines. Havent swapped over the alt, a/c, p/s, or motor mounts yet... Will get on that once i finish porting.

i was looking at the motor and thought the same. Thats an 04-05 motor. Valve covers and UIm tell so

Yeah, '04+ for sure. Take your time. Don't forget to turn the pulse wheel before you put the motor together. ;)

It would be tough to start a project like this when someone else already pulled the motor if it was your first time. Why is the brake master cylinder removed? Looks like you will have your hands full..... :eek:

Yeah, '04+ for sure. Take your time. Don't forget to turn the pulse wheel before you put the motor together. ;)

It would be tough to start a project like this when someone else already pulled the motor if it was your first time. Why is the brake master cylinder removed? Looks like you will have your hands full..... :eek: