• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Northern MN meet?

Yeah its pretty nice up by the border. I have made runs up there for work.. But anyways...

I am not very good at finding places to take pics.. :(

Maybe we should hit the scenic highway that runs along the top of the hill....can't remember what it is called. There are a few stops along the way with the Lake

Duluth photo ops:

West duluth: industrial, ore docks, run down backgrounds (cool), the oliver bridge. the rail yard areas

Downtown and canal park: at night is an awesome place for photos

park point: more sand :D

SKyline and hawks ridge are good.

east duluth: find some estates and park in front :laugh:

proctor: in front of the train

up the shore: the park as you are leaving duluth, always some good lake action. stops along the way toward tweo harbors, the water plant is pretty cool, ive always wanted to shoot there.

two harbors: the waterfront, the depot, the trains

silver creak cliff tunnel, the cliffs along the way

i could keep going :)

Duluth photo ops:

West duluth: industrial, ore docks, run down backgrounds (cool), the oliver bridge. the rail yard areas

Downtown and canal park: at night is an awesome place for photos

park point: more sand :D

SKyline and hawks ridge are good.

east duluth: find some estates and park in front :laugh:

proctor: in front of the train

up the shore: the park as you are leaving duluth, always some good lake action. stops along the way toward tweo harbors, the water plant is pretty cool, ive always wanted to shoot there.

two harbors: the waterfront, the depot, the trains

silver creak cliff tunnel, the cliffs along the way

i could keep going :)

tunnels would be cool. also there is the mini harbor thing just after one of the tunnels on a corner....that would be a great spot.