• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Another Colorado 3.0L build!

I would be up for something like that, just a matter of making days off work...and having the free time on those days...truth is I am not doing much for the build until after my trip to mexico in feb. Until then, unless the engine let's go not much money is going towards the contour...but who can honestly say that about these money pits...?

I hear ya.. Right now I'm slammed with work.. Next week who knows... I work as a com painter and drywall finisher and I never know what's gonna happen next. I'm tryin to pick up any side jobs I can so I can afford all this but I'm hoping to have my build done before next spring.. Hopin I can get some help with my build make things move smoother and quicker

Yeah I know what you mean...I super busy all the time...I just recently started reffing hockey again so my nights are occupied now as well...but this will be my first engine build/swap so help is encouraged...also if you want to snag a timing cover at the yard instead of pulling your old 2.5 apart they're only 7 bucks....that's my plan

7 bucks dang! lol as soon as i get my engine will be more motivated to complete my install. i just hope the trans is all good. dude i bought it from said it was rebuilt around 2 yrs ago maybe 9k miles on it. who knows maybe it was a blown diff and maybe now it already has a pre98 diff?? or who know maybe its just bad lol but same for me this is my 1st build/swap. oh and i get my new motor on sat hooray!