• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Who likes thier cars stock, or heavilly modded?

Kimono_skunk

New CEG'er
Being a noob here, I have been following all the threads and owner stories about the SVT.
As I will be getting a Aztek Green 1999 SVT in a few days, I was wondering :

1. Who likes their car modded or stock,
2. If modded or stock, why?

And I will not put down either for modding or staying stock, as there are benefits to both.

Personally I can choose I like both, but for different reasons.
Stock: wanting to see how the cars performed from the factory, or for shows or such, as we do have a collector car we own.
or Modded: As in Turbo's or Supercharging, as I love the sound of a Whipple or a Kennee Belle whine going down the street.

I will ask a few other questions in another thread I will post following this... :)
Kimmyskunk

Being a noob here, I have been following all the threads and owner stories about the SVT.

1. Who likes their car modded or stock,
2. If modded or stock, why?

And I will not put down either for modding or staying stock, as there are benefits to both.

Personally I can choose I like both, but for different reasons.
Stock: wanting to see how the cars performed from the factory, or for shows or such, as we do have a collector car we own.
or Modded: As in Turbo's or Supercharging, as I love the sound of a Whipple or a Kennee Belle whine going down the street.

I will ask a few other questions in another thread I will post following this... :)
Kimmyskunk

I like mostly stock. Mine has minor mods (see sig). Also, it's Tropic Green (aka Amazon renamed for the SVTs)

I like both, so I have both. :laugh:

These really are great cars from the factory and I love throwing people off when they ask what it has done and can just smile and say it's stock.