• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Pro's And Con's: Contour SVT Vs. Honda Prelude Type S

Im a responsible driver at my age, and I know what I can and cant do. When it comes to "racing" or gunning it or whatever, I know my limits. All of you might ridicule me, most likely because of how old I am, as compared to everyone else, and to how much experience I have compared to everyone else. Its fine.

Ah come on it is fun for us to ridicule you from our wheelchairs and walkers. When you get to this age you will want to make fun of some whippersnapper too.

But seriously don't be too cocky about your skills. It takes time to learn and experience everything. Being a good driver isn't only about controlling your own car. It is about being to anticipate and know what that other stupid driver is about to do. You would be fine in a SVT probably. Don't go trying to get some sub 12 second car though. You aren't ready. Hell I'm not ready and I've been driving since before you knew how to talk.

Damn whippersnappers can't tell them nothing!

Oh, Im not trying to be cocky. Im just saying I'd rather drive within my own limits, you know? And not endanger me, or even a car like the SVT, you know? I've been BUGGIN my dad like CRAZY about the SVT. He says its just a crap car, and the Contour is just no good. I show him all the pictures of all the cars from everyone here on the CEG. Haha. Thats just one of my goals now. To take the SVT and prove it to him, that it IS an amazing car

The CSVT is the way to go. Just for its own uniqness.

I at a financial low decided to buy a CSVT then break the engine have been without a ca for 2 months. But will have a 3L in no time probably the next month or so...

Everything takes time.

I see way to many stupid vtecs in the world all riced up. A CSVT will keep you out the crowd, a sleeper, and all around to me such an awesome car!