• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Started project free SVT today....

I also have a HUGE pile of fuses/relays as I bought an entire interior fuse panel a few years back. I pulled them all for spares incase I ever needed one later.

Hahaha your putting the salvage car back together. That'll be the third time now for it. Have fun Let me know if you need any fabbing help. The welder is at a friends house right now but I can get it back anytime I want. I also have the full welding/machining capabilities once again. By the way I have to look into it but I got offered a part time job welding race car chasiss's,roll cages,and etc. Gonna go look into the shop one of these days. The guy is susposed to have damn near everything needed. Yeah so maybe I might actually get into what I really enjoy doing for a living. Peace out have fun with the newest project.

By the way I have to look into it but I got offered a part time job welding race car chasiss's,roll cages,and etc. Gonna go look into the shop one of these days. The guy is susposed to have damn near everything needed. Yeah so maybe I might actually get into what I really enjoy doing for a living. Peace out have fun with the newest project.

Thats awesome news! Let me know how it turns out for you....do you know the shop's name by chance?

I think he said JD family performance. Its him and his wife. She does all the paint and bodywork he fabs etc. They haven't been able to find any good welders he says. Says he has a jig to build late models so that would be fun! I guess hes got a probe with a 351 swapped into half complete I really need to see that.