• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Turbo Kit

2kSVT

CEG'er
Hey guys,
I just bought a NPG stage 1 kit from Pudmunkie. I'm hoping to have all the necessary parts/tune etc. in a few weeks or so. I'm pretty intimidated by the 6 boxes of parts. If any of the local EGL FI guys would like some beer/pizza and some cash, let me know. I do almost all of my own maintenance and have tackled alot of new things with my car. I'm really new to FI, and I know that doing it wrong and the motor is toast. It will be going on my 2.5 and has the 7.5# spring..for now! Any takers??

Rod

You could dump it into one box to make you feel better. :D I think the most important thing is the oil feed line and it's positioning. Rest shouldn't be too bad.

I think the most important thing is the oil feed line and it's positioning. Rest shouldn't be too bad.

The important / difficult part it routing the oil drain so that it free flows all the way down to the pan. Not so much the feed, that part is easy.

Rod, you have my number. Give me a call when you have everything ready to go.

Yes, Rawburt your number is Sharpie'd on the workbench!! It would be killer if you could come down for the oil lines and stuff. I saved alot of the pics you posted. Unfortunately after searching your old posts, the corresponding pics of your install have timed out and are gone. I posted about powder coating on the FI post I started. Would you guys get everything powdercoated or just leave it all painted and buy MSDS headers with that money??

Rod

Yes, Rawburt your number is Sharpie'd on the workbench!!

lol :laugh:

It would be killer if you could come down for the oil lines and stuff. I saved alot of the pics you posted. Unfortunately after searching your old posts, the corresponding pics of your install have timed out and are gone.

I will send you a new link to my install pics.