• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

headlight removal and install?

D

devanmc

i just got new headlights to replace my old ones. now im new with cars in general and with my contour. Would someone be kind enough to help me with how i remove my old ones, and install my new ones or is there a how to i missed?

yeah i am. and it looks simple enough but i dont want to break anything. im on the side of caution

ok thanks. i know stupid question but im cautious. i dont think its a bad thing if i get stuff done right the FIRST time.

Not to be and ass, but Steeda is right. You probably should've looked over the headlights for a minute. They are the easiest headlights to replace on any car I've ever seen. And I've worked on many cars.

i did but i wanted to make sure.

Steeda will wear off on you, and i'm sure this won't be the first time haha-- To make things even better, is that your in SE Michigan lol... You will have to get used to it real fast- Now get those headlights in and come down to Toledo with us this Sunday and meet Steeda first hand haha, it's going to be my first

i would but i got work. darn red robin. i work there almost everyday. ill check the form though to see if there is anything else i could attend

Last edited:
Hey make sure you try to wetsand and hightower the old lights!

I bet you wouldnt have wasted our money after realizing you can just wet sand them back to normal....unless they are cracked/broken.....:shrug:

- Amyn

My car has pinkeye

My car has pinkeye

Just ten minutes ago I replaced my driver-side headlight. I'm waiting for the right one to arrive, so my car looks like it has pinkeye.

bothlights.jpg