• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Glass block window install?

Judge

CEG'er
Anyone know how to do glass block windows? I want to get the individuals ones from Home depot and replace the window in my garage with them (window is covered so no one can see in...and make it harder to get in)....I need to do this soon as that wall in the garage is getting covered with steel (welding and spark protection)...got a couple of projects to get started on

Dude...I don't want a hand...I want someone to do it right LOL....I am a mechanic and fabricator./....house repairs ain't my thing.....you want some extra cash?

I have some glass blocks left over from our last house we built if you want them for free... only problem is I have to find them! They are easy to install, all you need is a 1/2 bag of type s mortar, 8 shovels of manson sand, a trowel and a level. Actually you can buy a bag of pre mixed type s mortar. Even easier! I know you mentioned that house repairs aren't your thing, but I would recommend that you try it! It's easy and you'll be proud of yourself! ;)

I have 12 pieces that I believe are 6" x 6" squares.... maybe 8 x 8? I will look for them tomorrow and measure them. Let me know your window size.

Reebs

I have 12 pieces that I believe are 6" x 6" squares.... maybe 8 x 8? I will look for them tomorrow and measure them. Let me know your window size.

Reebs

its dark out and I am afraid someone will jump me....so I will measure it in the morning....scary people are out at night.....weirdos with tattoos and metal stuck in them....mom warned me about them.......

thanks man...I will check in the morning.

its dark out and I am afraid someone will jump me....so I will measure it in the morning....scary people are out at night.....weirdos with tattoos and metal stuck in them....mom warned me about them.......

thanks man...I will check in the morning.