• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Louisville, here I come!

beyondloadedSE

Hard-core CEG'er
I think a couple people knew this already, but I'm moving to Louisville. I graduated this semester with my mechanical engineering degree and took a job just outside Louisville (New Albany, IN to be exact). I was born in Louisville and lived there for 15 years, so ever since I moved to MI, my family and I have always wanted to move back since we consider that home. My brother took a job there about 9 months ago so I'll be living with him for about a year in his 1 bedroom apartment. Only $205/person for rent so I'm happy! :D Gotta save up some money so I can buy a house. I'm so glad to get back down south! Wish me luck!

Who else is from Kentucky or southern Indiana?

Louisville/Mt. Washington. Grew up in Okolona area. There is not many people on here from Louisville. I did spot a black SVT, lowered,spoiler, with factory wheels in Mt. Washington though. Dont know if they are on here.

Louisville/Mt. Washington. Grew up in Okolona area. There is not many people on here from Louisville. I did spot a black SVT, lowered,spoiler, with factory wheels in Mt. Washington though. Dont know if they are on here.
I am from LaGrange but i work in Louisville. I have a customer in New Albany as well.

Scooty, as far as i know there are only 3 black SVTs in the area. mine, SVTourUofL, and a black one in the middletown area that has purple graphics on it (ive seen it twice). there also a 2000 T-Green one in Lagrange along with a red one. none of them are members though.

Jim, When are you moving down here? we need to get a meet setup.

i know of two. One works near Fern Valley Rd. Completely stock. The other in Mount Washington. Only seen that one in the driveway, never on the road.
Im up for meeting as well. Need some work done on the car but I dont mind giving yo all a peek.