• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Nawwwwwwwwwwwzzzzz

Status
Not open for further replies.
If the safety mechanism fails, then what? I guess the bottle just miraculously dissipates all of the pressure and heat that has built up, right?

It IS possible for it to blow. Is it likely? No. But it CAN (and obviously has) happened.

Don't waste your time arguing with todd. If the saturn speed link says its right, then it MUST be right. :crazy: I love how he likes to run around and preach about FI when he has next to no experience with it.

It explains how it happens. Most likely the bottles were altered. This really isn't that difficult to grasp. I have no experience with it? Who owned a nitrous kit and who didn't? I have books on it if you'd like to borrow them Sparky. It's not hard to grasp for most of the population. With you it may be different.

It explains how it happens. Most likely the bottles were altered. This really isn't that difficult to grasp. I have no experience with it? Who owned a nitrous kit and who didn't? I have books on it if you'd like to borrow them Sparky. It's not hard to grasp for most of the population. With you it may be different.
He said Forced Induction, asshat. That's a whole 'nother can of worms. You're not very good at reading, are you? Must explain why after 8 years of membership and over 25K posts, you're still not a mod...

He said Forced Induction, asshat. That's a whole 'nother can of worms. You're not very good at reading, are you? Must explain why after 8 years of membership and over 25K posts, you're still not a mod...