• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

For the Photographers here

winty87

CEG'er
We've got a Photographers Thread on the Mazda forums and I thought it'd be neat to see what some other guys could throw down. Heres some of my recent shhtuff from my trip to Chicago over the weekend. Oh, my major is photography, so I enjoys it.

Splashin1-01copy.jpg

AshClose1.jpg

Still not sure if color or grayscale works best for the next two

Heart1-2.jpg

Heart1.jpg

Homeless3.jpg

Nice photos.

Grayscale works best with a wide range of light sources and shadows, so I'd go with the color version of the mentioned photo because it offers more information about what it really is. :)

What do you shoot with? I own a Nikon D50, which is supposedly a beginners camera but I find great uses with it without many drawbacks that professionals mention. I'll have to edit this post to show some of my photography too.

Last edited:
Nice photos.

Grayscale works best with a wide range of light sources and shadows, so I'd go with the color version of the mentioned photo because it offers more information about what it really is. :)

What do you shoot with? I own a Nikon D50, which is supposedly a beginners camera but I find great uses with it without many drawbacks that professionals mention. I'll have to edit this post to show some of my photography too.

Yeah, pretty much any pic I have, I convert it using channel mix, then use curves and levels. Thanks for giving me some feedback on those two, I'm partial to the color one myself because of the color I got in the sand using curves and levels. The grayscale I didnt get the contrast I wanted.