Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
C
CEG\'er
OP Offline
CEG\'er
C

Hello CEG. My friend pawned this car to me for $3 k's. It is in great condition and had like 130,000 km. He told me that he would give me that buddy price only if i would take care of it. Well, so for the past while i've checked here in the CEG since he recommended it.

I'm not sure what there is available for this car as for as aesthetics. I bought the car as is with a few performance upgrades so i'm fine with that.

Question is: I wanted to ask you Contour experts what you would recommend to me as far as aesthetics/etc.... being that I'm new with this car I have no idea what's readily available in the market for it. I hear it's not a Honda when it comes to the after market department.

thanks in advance for any suggestions. . contourox

1995 Contour SE Duratec V6 Automatic, Moonlight Blue / Opal Grey, Leather
I
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
I
its not so bad off the way it is I don't think...not a big fan of those mud flap thingies or the chrome strip on the back...

I say...wait for one of the 2 pre98 body kits to come out and get one...

Removing the ding guards
tinting the windows
ditching the mud flaps
painting the chrome strip
debadging

just a few simple things...body kit would definitely be good for you though (when they come out)

IonNinja 2005 Saturn ION-2 Sedan 1996 Ford Contour GL - Collecting dust...Zetec project anyone?
N
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
N
DO NOT LOSE THE CHROME STRIP. They are rare and monochromatic cars are boring. The chrome adds a touch of class.

Next, I'd lose that particular muffler. And have duals made. Basically from the same as in a SVT where there is a Y junction just before the last bend in the piping. There's where you make the dual. They have to fabricate a hanger for the right muffler, but no biggie. Meineke does a lot of that and they have some custom mufflers as well...

Mine with duals
Linky

Tinted windows