Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1626901 08/09/06 08:45 PM
L
Hard-core CEG\'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG\'er
L
ok the search continues to find the woman a vehicle.

Saw a 95 firefly 3 cylinder with 225,000 KM. Asking a grand CAD for it.

Are these cars any good, any one with experience? I read some reviews and they all seem very high on the little car. All it will be used for is commuting back and forth from work for the most part.

95 Merc Stique Zetec 2.0 Auto
P
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
P
I thought to myself, WTH is a pontiac firefly.

They are a Geo Metro (or Suzuki Swift) here in the states.

I have no personal experience with one, but my buddy's mom had a swift for about 10 years and it was great to her. Replaced it with a Suzuki Aerio, so that has to say something.

"Bros before Hoes" <-- More men need this mentality.
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
Death trap. Look for something about 1000 pounds heavier.

Don't hit anything and make sure that nothing hits you, however, and you should be O.K.

L
Hard-core CEG\'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG\'er
L
Originally posted by Pete D:
I thought to myself, WTH is a pontiac firefly.

They are a Geo Metro (or Suzuki Swift) here in the states.

I have no personal experience with one, but my buddy's mom had a swift for about 10 years and it was great to her. Replaced it with a Suzuki Aerio, so that has to say something.

lol well that might explain a couple things, wonderin why no one was commenting...

95 Merc Stique Zetec 2.0 Auto
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
I think Metros are only about 1800 pounds. A Contour by comparison is anywhere from 2800 to 3200 pounds. The handling of a Contour is lightyears ahead of a Metro. Contours also fared pretty well in crash tests designed to determine the risk of serious injury (at least more serious than a broken leg).

And to my knowledge, in about 8 years, no CEG member has been killed or seriously injured while driving or riding in a Contour.