Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
T
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
T
Originally posted by Derk-xB:
Enough power that I wouldn't want to tinker (and I've also looked at aftermarket stuff...it looks like Honda has extracted every ounce of power out already).

A naturally aspirated four banger with 240 HP? Yeah, I'm thinkin' the same thing...

I'm going to go against the grain and recommend the S2000, but I haven't driven either car. You have, so you're the expert here...

--T.J.

2000 SVT Contour, Black, stock, no tickets yet... www.seismicradio.com
D
Derk-xB Offline OP
Hard-core CEG'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG'er
D
TJ - I'm far from an expert.

Originally posted by Swazo:
What about the Z4 w/ 3L?

Don't like the Z4's front end. I love the back end of the Z4 and wish the front would match it a little better.
The Z3 and M roadster crossed my mind, but I don't like the fact that JD Power (according to a link on Edmunds) gives the BMWs a 2/5 on interior quality. That's a bummer on such an expensive car.

Maybe if I wait a year, the 2002 BMW M3 will be in my price range...

Derek Scion xB 5-spd Previous: 2000 Silver Frost SVT Please share the road with cyclists.
V
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
V
Miata = more fun in everyday driving/slower-speed shenanigans
S2000 = more capable in higher-speed situations and track usage

I love both, and that's pretty much what it boils down to for me.

E0 #36 '95 Ranger '82 Honda CX500
S
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
S

Maybe if I wait a year, the 2002 BMW M3 will be in my price range...

If a 2006 S2000 is in your price range, then a 2002 M3 is too.

2003 Mazda6s 3.0L MTX Webpage
2004 Mazda3s 2.3L ATX
T
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
T
06/07 Redline Sky is going to be nuts, 260hp 260 trq. Cars gonna fly.

I picked Mazda cause its rare, its decently quick, handles really nicly, Turbo , Plus if you like Solo II then its definatly a car your going to want.