Print Thread
Page 4 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
R
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
R
Originally posted by TourDeForce:
Originally posted by RogerB:
Well, Contours couldn't put the intake in that location unless we relocated the radiator "catch can" to the driver's side.

I'm not at all sure the S/C unit would fit, but then I'm no expert on the engine bay, either.

Part of the install is to relocate the radiator overflow canister to the driver side...

Ah! I was thinking for a minute that the Cougar came that way (but I couldn't imaging why)

Function before fashion. '96 Contour SE "Toss the Contour into a corner, and it's as easy to catch as a softball thrown by a preschooler." -Edmunds, 1998
H
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
H
The supplied PS pulley will have to be modified to give a LARGER SC drive pulley to get more boost. If you make the PS pulley smaller, you're over-boosting the PS. Doesn't sound like a good idea to me. The pulley/shaft at the SC end is already pretty darn small.

you are not understanding me.

You have the stock ps pulley on. You then bolt the super charger ps pulley on top of you stock ps currently on ur car. So u have 2 pulleys on the same ps pole. 1 for your stock belt driven. then the other pulley gets its own belt.
That would nod make ur ps run any faster it still has its stock revolutions.

Does that make sense.

I reject your reality and substitute my own.
T
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
T
Originally posted by Rickson:
The supplied PS pulley will have to be modified to give a LARGER SC drive pulley to get more boost. If you make the PS pulley smaller, you're over-boosting the PS. Doesn't sound like a good idea to me. The pulley/shaft at the SC end is already pretty darn small.

you are not understanding me.

You have the stock ps pulley on. You then bolt the super charger ps pulley on top of you stock ps currently on ur car. So u have 2 pulleys on the same ps pole. 1 for your stock belt driven. then the other pulley gets its own belt.