Print Thread
Page 2 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
P
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
P
Originally posted by recliner15:
Sorry to say I doubt he will be

Thats too bad, I would only assume hed get alot more orders that way. Maybe he makes most his margin on the piping....

Alex '99 SVT Contour -=|WANTED: Vortech, working or not |=-
R
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
R
Well, Contours couldn't put the intake in that location unless we relocated the radiator "catch can" to the driver's side.

I'm not at all sure the S/C unit would fit, but then I'm no expert on the engine bay, either.

Function before fashion. '96 Contour SE "Toss the Contour into a corner, and it's as easy to catch as a softball thrown by a preschooler." -Edmunds, 1998
E
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
E
one of the pictures show the radiator overflow relocated to the original airbox location.

NY State Trooper: So what makes your car so special to have SVT all over it? Me: Er...It was made by Fords SPECIAL Vehicle Team?
T
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
T
Originally posted by RogerB:
Well, Contours couldn't put the intake in that location unless we relocated the radiator "catch can" to the driver's side.

I'm not at all sure the S/C unit would fit, but then I'm no expert on the engine bay, either.

Part of the install is to relocate the radiator overflow canister to the driver side, so not an issue. The SC was installed in a Cougar, so the engine bay dimensions should be close to the SAME. The Cougar might even have a slightly lower hood?? I'm no expert either, but it should fit in a Contour just fine.