Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
S
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
S
Hi All,
I have been checking out this site since I got my CSVT a few months back. Man these cars are wicked and this forum has loads of great info. I've already managed to fix my sunroof (twice) and answered my throttle hang and fast idle problems.
Anyway, I need to get some work done to get this thing setup just how I like.
First, there are some electrical things I need taken care of. My headlights get dim when I take the revs over 6k. My cigarette lighter fuse blows constantly, and theres a car alarm in it that I would like to activiate.
I'm also keen to get a goodtune up done, maybe my little pup will go a few clicks quicker who knows.
I've seen there are a few guys on here in SD so look forward to hearing from you guys.

Thanks heaps, Zac

00 Silver Frost CSVT #1136/2150 Born 4 Jan, 2000
P
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
P
Welcome Zac! Where in SD are you, that will affect any recommendations I would make. I would suspect that your headlight dimming is indicative of a battery or alternator nearing the end of its life (unless you have a sizable audio system). I would check those first before anything else.

Anyway, PM me with anything else you want to know and I'll try to help out or make recommendations for places to go.

1999 Blk/Tan CSVT #654 - SOLD 2003 Suzuki SV650s
M
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
M
Welcome to the boards. I guess the crew will hook up one day and you can meet the rest of the team. LOL. Again welcome

I drive a Ford, what else do you need to know??
P
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
P
We are very overdue for an SD meet IMO. I think we should have a going away meet for Eric before he moves across the country next month. What do you guys think?

M
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
M
Agree, and you should bring some of your special "cough medicine" the cherry was tasty.

1999 Toreador Red SVT, DOB 4/22/99, 2005 Of 2760. "Many posted questions are answered by farm boys"
P
Hard-core CEG'er