Print Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
#1366204 08/21/05 12:15 PM
C
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
C
New here, not sure why that other post was locked, but it was so I guess I will have to open this thread to respond to all that BS.

C
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
C
Quote:

The guy's first mistake was talking [censored]....like most people.
Only a few people can really talk [censored] and back it up.

Well, I am one of those few.

C
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
C
Quote:

With a mouth like his, I'm thinking he probably bought someone else's modded SVT (maybe a 3.0L conversion?), is running a lot of nitrous and claiming boost, or paid someone to throw on a Vortech. That GTP he raced, tuned with his latest mods, would probably put down about 270 fwhp, 360 fwtq by my crappy estimates.

Whatever. No one had a hand in this project except me. And Vortech CSVT's are crap. nothing like 60-1 power baby!

Quote:

I'm no contour expert, but his facts don't seem right.

Right, youre no expert, so maybe you should shut your trap.

Quote:

He's got to be running *something*, though, to hang with a cammed GTP that can run 12's, from a holeshot. I have a lot of respect for the nicely modded cars that are on here (like Warmonger's, Suneil's, Demon's N/A 3.0L, beyondloaded, wavrdr) and it's very dissapointing to see someone go onto another board (especially one as big as clubgp) like that and turn the turbo SVT into rice-o-roni

Yeah, then your GTP friend got waxed by rice! (the video will show all).

C
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
C
Quote:

So he's running a 3.0L from a Taurus but not a Duratec. I guess he would have us believe that he shoehorned the 3.0L SHO engine into his engine bay and turbo'ed it. I guess that's believable.

Now we are getting somewhere. I knew someone would figure it out. *golf clap**golf clap**golf clap*

Quote: