Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 9 of 15 1 2 7 8 9 10 11 14 15
T
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
T
Originally posted by dnewma04:
I'm not sure why this is a good deal? Total cost for a complete setup of headers and y-pipe is still 660.00 unless I added wrong (very possible since i spent, oh, .1 seconds). Is the deal in that we can buy the pieces seperately? I think you can still get stainless headers/y-pipe from weapon R for well under 400.00 shipped, can't you?

Yes, you can get the pieces separately is the big deal. Now you don't HAVE to spend $660 if you want MSDS headers.

Must be that jumbly-wumbly thing happening again.
S
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
S
Originally posted by Erik:
Yea, but the "Pollution-Zone" extends outward a ways, I'm not sure where the Zone ends and the more lax procedures begin. Another question to pose to BPM and/or you fellow CEG'ers

Thanks again from a total noob

All forsyth county does is plug in the ODBII port and read for codes, you will be fine, as long as you get the MILs

Cameron 98 Black CSVT #2958
D
I feel Guilty, Oh so guilty
I feel Guilty, Oh so guilty
D
Originally posted by TourDeForce:
I'm not sure why this is a good deal? Total cost for a complete setup of headers and y-pipe is still 660.00 unless I added wrong (very possible since i spent, oh, .1 seconds). Is the deal in that we can buy the pieces seperately? I think you can still get stainless headers/y-pipe from weapon R for well under 400.00 shipped, can't you?

Yes, you can get the pieces separately is the big deal. Now you don't HAVE to spend $660 if you want MSDS headers.

I see. I wish I didn't live in the rust belt so I could pull this deal off. Oh wait, it will still cost me more than a set of stainless weapon Rs. Nevermind.

"If you are flammable and have legs, you are never blocking a fire exit" -Mitch Hedberg
E
E
Sweet! That's what I'll do if I can get the money+help installing :-)

J
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
J