Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: CarpePoon_dup1 Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:03 PM
How many of you have embellished on your resume, just wondering how many people are honest on theirs vs tweaking their qualifications a little. So here's a post and feel free to discuss as well.

Your resume
My resume is all me baby
Ok, so I tweaked a few things, so what
Theres a few things on there I've never done before
I look at my own resume and don't even recognize myself

Posted By: frenchblueC2_dup1 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:08 PM
all me

Posted By: hotdimmes Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:22 PM
I'm honest on it but I'm starting to think it's a bad idea.
Posted By: BrApple_dup1 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:27 PM
Originally posted by hotdimmes:

its all in the way it is presented, the cover leter helps that also

but everythign on my resume is all me ...
Posted By: CSVT1214 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:31 PM
All me, no bullsh*t.
Posted By: CarpePoon_dup1 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:31 PM

see this is what I'm thinking too, my resume has always been all me, but I'm wondering if I'm getting nudged out by somebody who through some BS on his.
Posted By: TexasRealtor Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:36 PM
Originally posted by BrApple:

I hope you spelling improves on your resume.

Posted By: BrApple_dup1 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:37 PM
what I found when I was looking for a job out of school was the presentation and language of the resume. I tried with one that I made up and got no where, I looked at a few different resumes and I got a format that I like and was clean and simple. I then had a friend, she is an english major and is good at it, review and reword my resume, after that I started getting hits ...

also there are different resume formatts for different jobs
Posted By: 69Boss302_dup1 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:42 PM
I don't need a resume.
Posted By: RogerB_dup1 Re: Tweaked resumes - 09/01/06 01:55 PM