Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: CSVT1214 Another broken fog - 06/27/06 12:43 PM
So I've been running PIAA for only about 2 months, and passenger side shattered yesterday. No idea how but when I got home it was all cracked. That is much longer than the Hellas lasted for me. I only got about 1 week on drivers side, and 2 weeks on the passenger side.

I'm going back to stock fogs after I order some new ones from Bill. I'll hopefully get warranty on the PIAA and then they won't be installed till maybe next summer when I have a beater, the car gets repainted and becomes a garage queen.

Anyone ever get warranty on PIAA? Easy to deal with or just not worth it?

I won't be able to send it out till I get a new one from Bill because I am not driving around with no fog in there.
Posted By: RawBurt Re: Another broken fog - 06/27/06 12:46 PM
I'm still running my proburners for well over a year now. One does have a slight crack on the lense. But its been there for awhile.
Posted By: CSVT1214 Re: Another broken fog - 06/27/06 12:53 PM
I think alot of it depends on location. Looks like plenty of people can run aftermarket for a long time with no problems and others a few months.

My car is a daily driver and I get to drive through downtown Hartford everyday. Not exactly good for my paint and lights.

My front bumper was repainted 1.5 years ago, and before SZ it was trashed so I got it done like 4 days before SZ.
Posted By: GTO Pete Re: Another broken fog - 06/27/06 12:58 PM
Originally posted by SVT4STD:
I think alot of it depends on location.

Certainly is. If a rock is going to hit a foglight the PIAA will withstand a harder hit. At least they lasted longer than your previous ones.
Posted By: Tourige Re: Another broken fog - 06/27/06 02:07 PM
Ive had my Hellas for like 9 months, no cracks or breaks. And i live in Canada, the land of the idiot city workers who dumb 10000000 pounds of gravel a year on the roads..