Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: my98SVTturbo door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 04:14 PM
well i just finished removing the door gaurds or what ever you call them and was a pain but the car looks really good and it was worth it. But, i washed the car like two times now and there is a drit outline of where they used to be and i cant seem to get it off. has any one else ever had this problem? what should i do to get rid of it?

Thank you
Alex
Posted By: CSVT1214 Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 04:16 PM
Searching would of found it, but I guess you don't know how.

Claybar should take care of that. I'll let you find the rest.

Also, no need for !!!!! every thread you start!!!!!!
Posted By: my98SVTturbo Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 04:20 PM
im new to this whole froum thing so i didnt know so thank you

and my bad about the !!!!!! its a bad habit.
Posted By: RawBurt Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 04:45 PM
Yes claybar it right away... You can pick up a claybar kit for about 20 bucks at any local automotive store
Posted By: GTO Pete Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 04:49 PM
Originally posted by my98SVTturbo:
im new to this whole froum thing so i didnt know so thank you

The platform has been around awhile and most modifications/problems have been discussed numerous times.

Read the Stickies pinned at the top of most forums starting with the ones that say **Read first before posting***.

Search User Guide
Posted By: my98SVTturbo Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 06:20 PM
thank you guys
Posted By: CSVT1214 Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 06:28 PM
thank you guys

I like this noob. He takes advice and uses it to learn from instead of arguing and running away like a little baby like other ones do. You know the "This forum sucks and I hate Ford Contours!" guys.
Posted By: Contour1998 Re: door gaurd help!!! - 06/13/06 10:00 PM
claybar $20 or more OR paint thinner $2. Claybar will take 20+ mins of your time to remove or 2 mins of the other.Your choice.