Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: Brandonb85 WTB Svt - 11/04/05 01:47 AM
Hey everyone i am new to owning/wanting a SVT but have researched to make sure this is the car I would like to buy next.I am fan of the Svt and am looking to purchase one within 500 miles of my hometown Lamar, Colorado 81052. I only ask that the car is in good condition and has less than 100,xxx miles. Thanks for the help
Posted By: stadtsoldat Re: WTB Svt - 11/04/05 02:00 AM
Damn. I'm at 106k with a bad first gear synchro, in Fort Collins. I'm always willing to sell, don't like the prospect of fixing that tranny...

Are you sure you want one? I was right there. I didn't know about all the transmission problems these cars have... I bought mine in Denver, at 91k with no problems. The synchro started grinding four months later. Now I wish I had stuck to my original plan and gotten a ZX3 for the same price. But I thought, oh, an SVT Contour! I've always wanted one! And for so cheap, who wouldn't want the performance edge over the Focus?

Eh, I donno, just me ranting... They are nice cars, if unreliable.
Posted By: KingpinSVT Re: WTB Svt - 11/04/05 02:32 AM
You are welcome to my car for $11,000.
Posted By: stadtsoldat Re: WTB Svt - 11/04/05 02:36 AM
Mine for 5k! Granted, not near as nice, but still! Discount here!
Posted By: stilov Re: WTB Svt - 11/04/05 02:38 AM
pm me...there is one here in SLC for sale 88k miles...I would go look at it for you and check it out.

As for knowing contours...I have done my fair share of work on mine.
Posted By: KingpinSVT Re: WTB Svt - 11/04/05 03:42 AM
Originally posted by stadtsoldat:
Discount here!

That is by no means what my car is worth, but thats what it would take for me to give it up. Well, I may be negotiable.
Posted By: PlatoSVT Re: WTB Svt - 11/04/05 04:41 AM