Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: mossdahaus Buckshot Motors?!?!?! - 02/23/06 05:03 AM
Hello, I'm a newbie and just purchased a silver frost 00'. I have some money and looking into doing a hybrid 3L swap. Well, I tried to go to buckshot motors website but it wouldn't come up. Are they closed?!?! If it does work, will someone post a link to their correct website please. And is Arizona chip also closed? I tried going there. Again, if you have the website, please post. Thanks
Posted By: posthuman63t Re: Buckshot Motors?!?!?! - 02/23/06 05:08 AM
Sort of a waste of money if you ask me. Isn't it 1800 for just the bootom end all prepped. You can pay a CEG'r to do it with all the goodies for like, a little over 3k. pm blackcoog for prices. I know he does em, as well as alot of other guys. If you can do it yourself...you should. Also, I'd suggest a an oval port 3L instead of the hybrid. Do some searching on the topic and make up your mind...
Posted By: Russell-3L Re: Buckshot Motors?!?!?! - 02/23/06 05:10 AM
hes in MI, id give stazi a PM im sure he can help you out
Posted By: MapOfTaziFoSho Re: Buckshot Motors?!?!?! - 02/23/06 05:31 AM
Buckshot is a forum guy too...
Posted By: CSVT1214 Re: Buckshot Motors?!?!?! - 02/23/06 05:33 AM
Originally posted by MapOfTaziFoShoââ??¢:

What's your point?

The guy is new asking for information. Both Buckshot and ADC sites are down right now so he turned to us.

to you
Posted By: MapOfTaziFoSho Re: Buckshot Motors?!?!?! - 02/23/06 05:37 AM
Originally posted by CSVT1214:

What's your point?

The guy is new asking for information. Both Buckshot and ADC sites are down right now so he turned to us.

to you

Originally posted by posthuman63t:
Sort of a waste of money if you ask me. Isn't it 1800 for just the bootom end all prepped. You can pay a CEG'r to do it with all the goodies for like, a little over 3k.

the 1800 includes a brand new shortblock and the work done to it! I think...