Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: wp_master Contour Intake - 03/16/05 02:50 AM
They have these intake kits on ebay Cheap Ebay Intake Kit and I was wondering if this would be fine if I paired it with the K&N 3530.

I know these kits look a little cheap, but isn't it all the same thing as if I go to SP motorsports and pay 39$ for the MAF adapter and 5$ for the gasket? Plus I'm getting the straight aluminum tube to replace the accordian.

Anyone have any experience with this? Thanks.
Posted By: 96 M edition Re: Contour Intake - 03/16/05 02:56 AM
its alright...if your looking for just alright??? i'm not sure what the diameter of the intake on the k&n ru 3530 filter is??? but the maf adaptor is about 2.5 inches...as is the intake pipe...if your useing stock 54mm tb thats fine..but if your using svt or larger tb..you might want a intake tube from a better source...they are usaually three inches...if your looking for value try the cosmo kit,i have no experience with it but i believe the pipe is three inches
Posted By: MLuko Re: Contour Intake - 03/16/05 03:15 AM
Originally posted by wp_master:
They have these intake kits on ebay Cheap Ebay Intake Kit and I was wondering if this would be fine if I paired it with the K&N 3530.

I know these kits look a little cheap, but isn't it all the same thing as if I go to SP motorsports and pay 39$ for the MAF adapter and 5$ for the gasket? Plus I'm getting the straight aluminum tube to replace the accordian.

wont work.. the Air intake temp sensor is too far forward.. it would work on the regular v6's tho...
Posted By: Redlineracer12 Re: Contour Intake - 03/16/05 04:55 AM