Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Just curious. I no longer have my CSVT. I've been trolling good for over a year and 4 months now. I've moved onto my 4th car recently. I know, two totaled cars in less than a year will do that to you. I'm just wondering who on here is the original owner or second owner of their Contique? My guess is that there are VERY few. Post up.
Original owner here! Purchased 8/21/00! I bought the last of four SVT's they had on the lot, one of each color! The black one was the only one that hadn't sold. Good thing, since it was the only color I was interested in!

Mark
Originally posted by Kokopellian:
Just curious. I no longer have my CSVT. I've been trolling good for over a year and 4 months now. I've moved onto my 4th car recently. I know, two totaled cars in less than a year will do that to you. I'm just wondering who on here is the original owner or second owner of their Contique? My guess is that there are VERY few. Post up.

2nd owner here - got it as on off lease car toward the end of '98 with I think 20,000 miles on it, it has 98,000 now. Only reason I keep it is that it's been paid for for years now so it's more or less free transportaion and I'm cheap lol.
I was the first owner of my first tour (95LX MTX)
I was the second owner of my black SVT
and I am the second/last owner of the 99 SVT I have now.
Original owner here. Bought my SE in Raytown, MO in September of '98. Have 55k on it now.
Originally posted by Y2KSVT:
Original owner here! Purchased 8/21/00! I bought the last of four SVT's they had on the lot, one of each color! The black one was the only one that hadn't sold. Good thing, since it was the only color I was interested in!

Mark

Bought mine right around the same time. Only green one the dealer had left.
I am the second owner of my SVT. I bought it with ~45,000 miles (IIRC), and bone stock in early summer of 2003.