Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
but it is going to be my first "car" do you think it's a good one to start out on?
it might blow up....

j/k

WHat kind is it?
How many miles
what kind of options... etc.
Do you know its history.

It is a VERY nice car to start out with. Doesn't require "baby sitting" so to speak. Ofcourse, it's no Toyota Camry or nothing.. but defeintly a very dependable car when taken care of. welcome! Don't let people scare you about "Oh, this stopped working, etc" Because truthfully, all cars have problems.
Posted By: Y2KSVT Re: I know you guys all love your contours... - 03/17/05 10:03 PM
Tell us more about the car. What model? What engine? What transmission? How many miles?

Either way I think you'll like owning your Contour, and Welcome to CEG!

Mark
Thanks. It's an Auto,a 24 valve, v6, and it is a 98. I think it has 115 thounsand miles on it and its maroon. The paint and interior are in excellent condition. And I know all cars have problems I am an auto tech student...even camrys

Originally posted by Y2KSVT:
Tell us more about the car. What model? What engine? What transmission? How many miles?

Don't worry, you'll love the car no matter what kind it is, mine's the 4 banger automatic and I still love it.
Fun to drive too.
Posted By: Y2KSVT Re: I know you guys all love your contours... - 03/17/05 10:17 PM
Originally posted by mystique97:

Don't worry, you'll love the car no matter what kind it is, mine's the 4 banger automatic and I still love it.
Fun to drive too.

Wasn't implying she wouldn't like it if it were a 4cyl or automatic.. She wanted to know if they were good cars.. There are certain things she could look for with either V6 or I4, or the ATX or MTX.. Im assuming she wants more technical answers on what possible problems the car may pose, rather than "Contours are cool."

Mark
i can't drive a 5 speed yet...still working on that so an auto is cool for me and i know i give up some power but its okay for now.