Print Thread
Page 5 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
#735518 09/03/03 03:28 AM
O
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
O
Originally posted by DimitriPopov:
Speaking of Amsterdam, Ive heard first hand accounts of the drug shops and the [censored] places they inhabit and the [censored] that surrounds them , legalizing it doesnt solve any problems other than more addicts.

gee, thanks for the help dimitri.

Ofcourse, dont go wild with getting rid of laws. Certain laws are not helpful. Ofcourse the [censored] the surounds those shops is messed up, because whatever that [censored] maybe, it is probably illegal here anyways. Laws are good and all, ofcourse, but some dont help.

#735519 09/03/03 04:17 AM
C
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
C
i feel that i am a save driver and know my car well enough to drive save at highs speeds. im not doing 100 in traffic but usually ill be doing 65 or 70 on a long empty road. but a 4 lane highway with a speed limit of 45 is rediculous. its the main road of 2 that joins poinciana to kissimmee. the road use to be 55 the whole way back when it was just 2 lane now that it is a 4 lane its 45 about halfway and its rediculous. they build a road for better teravel than slow it down. when they do the speed traps on it they will come out in the middle of the raod and pull over a few cars at a time. the road seems like a road that is made for driving 55 and its like 12 or 13 miles. i dont think speeding is that big of a deal uness your just driving reckless or racing. all my accidents were from people running stop signs or red lights or people backing into me. all my accidents were also under 45 mph. i think the cosp could over look certain situtions. its one thing to be speeding down a empty road but on a busy road with lots a people thats not safe. once i got stopped at like 3 in the morning in my boys maxima and the brake lighst were just stuck as if i was braking and i was stopped for that. i told him i noticed it in the car when i got out and i cant do any6h