Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
P
OP Offline
P
Well I came into work yesterday and was told that I was no longer going to be doing the job I have been doing for the last two years. They have transfered me to another "team". This team handles the cancellation of accounts. Cancellations=rude people. Anyways, I asked my boss why and he told me it is to streamline things in the company. I can see that this is a good idea in the long run BUT I think they should have asked me my feelings on being transfered. Anyways, I asked my boss what the chances of going back to the "team" I was on and he said that I would have to wait until he could hire more people and then I would have to interview for the position. Needless to say I am feeling let down by the company. The main reason I am posting this here is I want some input. What do you fine people think I should do? I am going to write a letter this weekend and give it to my boss and also his boss and let them know my unhappiness with the change. Should I just grin and bear it?

-Colter
My Car
D
D
What I think -- what my dad has said that over the last 30 years companies have abandoned the idea that their employees are people. Once again, the almighty dollar conquers all. That can be evidenced in the exodus of work from the United States. Corporations would rather pay Xiou Xiou thirty cents a week than an American a decent salary. It's all very sad, and it seems that you are a victim of the "efficiency" revolution that is, once again, fueled by dead presidents. I'm sorry to hear that you were moved without consideration of your feelings. But that's just the way it is. Your boss won't stick up for you, because ultimately he's guarding his own ass. It sounds like you like the team you're on now, and you should work as hard as you need to to get back on that team. Good luck with this situation.

Silver E1
I'm afraid Speed Demon has given me the mod bug.
AIM: Davo7Wins
P
OP Offline
P