well as a christian i will offer my 2 cents...
im no scientist and will offer no numbers ...as far as carbon dating i see where some of u have said that method is not as widely used as it once was...with that being said the 'shroud of turin' believed to be the burial cloth of christ was dated to be from around the time jesus walked the earth...to me that would prove that he existed which proves god, his plan and therefore 'creation' over 'evolution'....i follow creation but i think (maybe wrongly) that there is room for evolution...only to the point of knowing that certain species adapt over time to there environment...

people in the biblical days were given different tounges (languages) so that they would go out and spread across the earth and not just stay huddled up together in one region....as the population spread out people took on the adaptive characteristics to survive the region...some began less pigmented as the colder climates were inhabited and some became darker in the hotter regions...same thing happens more or less to most living creatures

as far as the earth's age and the scientific age of things the only way i can come around to comprehend this is at maybe our yrs aren't the same as god's or the bibles years....this is a terrible analogy but think of a fly...its life span is 3 days...some animals only live a few yrs...humans now live to roughly 60-80's...with the 'size' of god his yrs are measured in milliniums....there maybe be room for something identified as evolution to have come about during the course of the earth's life from a biblical standpoint