Print Thread
K
Koski Offline OP
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
K
hey folks,
after an extensive search i'm still sort of stumped.
i'm by no means an expert on rims/tires... so as dumb as it may be i'll just ask away.
Right now i've got a set of Kumho snow tires (P205/60R15) mounted on my stock 98 SE rims, and for the summer i can pick up a set of Goodyear Eagle GT2's for $10/tire.. lots of meat left on 'em but they're P205/65R15's.. anyone know if clearance will be a problem?

------------------------ 98 SE Sport Setup: Stock ---------- ----------
A
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
A
there shouldnt be any problem other thank they will look goofy due to being too tall

K
Koski Offline OP
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
K
well let's hope that the 1cm or so difference doesn't make them look too goofy

T
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
T
It will be more like 10CM of difference...205(.6)=123CM sidewall height. 205(.65)=133.25.

Your tires shouldn't be a clearance problem,and especially for 10 bucks a tire its worth it. Have the tire shop mount up a tire on a wheel and put it on the front of the car, turn the wheel side to side and see if it rubs anything.

redcontour.20megsfree.com/photo.html 98 T-Red SE Sport ATX ST200s Slightly Lowered Catless Y-Pipe Resonator Removed Clear Front Lenses Side Markers SVT Seats
B
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
B
Keep in mind, tire sizes are measured in MM, not CM. A 205 CM tires would be almost 7 feet wide.....
Erik

So, 1 CM is right...

95 LX/SE V6 5 Speed NUN 1 http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/588083 "The Contour SE is the best American car I have ever driven and one of the best cars period." Larry Griffin - C&D
P
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
P
Tirerack.com has the listing of the stock size so that you can be sure about it.