Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
M
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
M
Just wondering from CEG might have the silver SVT that's been on 16th Ave. in south Minneapolis. I live just a block from where I've seen it. It looks like it's been recently purchased as there are dealer ads on the plates. If it's anybody on here, I'm just a block north, stop by sometime if you'd like. My red SVT is parked on the street during the afternoons.

1999 T-Red/tan SVT #1497 of 2760 Mods..
D
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
D

M
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
M
Is there something wrong with my post? Can't somebody be curious as to possibly having another person from this board living only a block away? I'm not sure what forum etiquette I've violated Davo, but there's no need to reply with a string of rolling eyes. Maybe it's because I'm a newbie, huh?

Z
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
Z
There is no etiquette rule that is against posting sightings. In fact, in most other regions (if you look) and amongst us Minnesotans at least, it is a very normal post, and every so often, it is another CEG'er that has been seen.

It is also a common post topic in other car forum's local areas I have visited. The local RX-7 club even prints business cards to place on spotted RX-7's to drum up club membership, giving a membership discount to the person doing the referral.

I do not understand either why you are annoyed with the posts, Davo, but I personally like to see the enthusiasm spilling over into shouting out to others.

Brad "Diva": 2004 Mazda 6s 5-door, Volcanic Red Rex: 1988 Mazda RX-7 Vert, Harbor Blue.
D
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
D