Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1527635 03/16/06 12:56 AM
A
OP Offline
A
Anybody else going?

Directions

I want to meet some other Contour drivers.

Black '99 Contour SE Sport (5spd) All Stock for now
A
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
A
I keep thinking about it, but I might go dyno instead - it's just a very long drive and a lot of gas money. Moxnix might show up, he now drives a Miata.

-Philip Maynard '95 Contour [71 STS | Track Whore] '97 Miata [71 ES | Boulevard Pimp] 2006 autocross results
A
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
A
Yeah, I've decided not to go. Post up anytime you're going, though, and I'll do the same: I'd love to run with another Contour someday. Are you running GS? Street tires?

-Philip Maynard '95 Contour [71 STS | Track Whore] '97 Miata [71 ES | Boulevard Pimp] 2006 autocross results
A
OP Offline
A
This is my first time ever. I have watched a few different events. I guess that is where I will be.

Black '99 Contour SE Sport (5spd) All Stock for now
A
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
A
Originally posted by Auto-X Fil:
Yeah, I've decided not to go. Post up anytime you're going, though, and I'll do the same: I'd love to run with another Contour someday. Are you running GS? Street tires?

You ever come up to Southern NY meets? I'll probably try and make a couple this year. I'll be terrified of the oiling problem, but whatever, if it goes, its 3l time! I'd love to run another Contour too. Are you a bad/average/good/great driver? I think I'm about average, or maybe a tad better than that. I was usually hitting similar times to much better cars last year in my Grand Am, that car was terrible suspension wise, althought the gearing and motor was perfect. I think CSVT will be very good for the autox.

Current Ride: 1998 Contour SVT - T-Red, Res. Delete, K&N under the hood, broken side skirt at passenger rear jackpoint. Its FOR SALE, see the classifieds.
A
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
A