Next Thread
Print Thread
#1504823 02/16/06 12:38 PM
D
CEG\'er
OP Offline
CEG\'er
D
Yesterday, I installed new rotors,pads and bled the two front calipers (Using a mityvac brake bleeding pump). I have never done brakes before and I would have to say I did a great job. Brakes are working perfect! You should of seens some of the 11 year old brake fluid that I got out of the two front calipers, and How dry my caliper slid pins were!!! HAA I am surprised that they were functioning correctly! However, I also bled the clutch. Using the mityvac pump. I did not follow the instructions in the "how to" articles. Its completely my fault and I am an idiot somtimes but, Im just trying to get my car running again! I REALLY WISH I DID FOLLOW THE INTRUCTIONS! Because, after using the pump I can no longer get my car into gear! The clutch feels like their is NOTHING there! Its so easy to push to the floor... I Am figuring their is definetly air in the clutch line somewere?? WHAT DO I DO?

Midnight Red 95 Contour SE 5 speed, fully loaded. kkm M.A.F. adapter w/ K&N ru-3530, single Magnaflow muffler w/ no res. 2.25" custom catback exhaust, grafite painted stock 95 SE rims on bfgoodrich touring T/A's, 35% window tint around.
B
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
B
I would go back and bleed it by hand following the instructions

I would also take a turkey baster and remove as much brake fluid from the reservoir as possible then refill with fresh fluid.

Then bleed the brakes at all four corners as instructed and then the clutch.

- 95 Mystique LS - Zetec/5spd - 99 Contour SeVT Sport - Duratec/5spd Official NE-CEG Contour/Mustang Family
B
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
B
There is no need to bleed the brakes again.