Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#1439402 11/18/05 06:35 PM
R
Hard-core CEG'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG'er
R
Since we seem to have a semi-diverse age range here on ol' CEG, what's everyone's opinions on online colleges? Who's attending them? Where? Major? etc.

I'm attending American Military Univeristy (AMU) for a B.A. in Intelligence Studies with a concentration in Law Enforcement. I'm only in my general ed classes now, but so far the classes seem 'easy'.

Ryan Trollin!
#1439403 11/18/05 06:47 PM
G
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
G
My school is kinda odd. I'm attending Everglades University, and I'm majoring in aviation technology. But, how is it a university if there's only a few students in a small campus that fits easily into one portion of the first floor of a round building in a corporate park?

It's primarily an online school. We have students as far as England studying with us.

My opinion. Schools are great for their purpose, as well as how they are built. Sure, you can't compare University of Phoenix (or EU for that matter) to Harvard. But, in their separate scopes, they are in the top of their game.

BTW, I drive to the campus. It's not far from me anyhoo.

Is my car for sale? PM me if you're in South FL.
Originally posted by XKontour98:
Haha that's awesome! Go GM!

YES, SIR!!! General Aviation is Looking good right now...http://www.beapilot.com
#1439404 11/18/05 06:49 PM
X
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
X
Before starting college (3 years ago) I looked into online colleges. My only advice, only goto an online college that has a regionally accredited B&M school to back it up. Everything else is very risky.

'98 Ford Contour Mods: Audio: JVC kdlx-100 4 Pioneers 2-180 and 2- 200 watt speakers Meguiars Car wax http://www.secnut.com
#1439405 11/18/05 06:51 PM
F
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
F