Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
A
Hard-core CEG\'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG\'er
A
How many of you play the stock market. I'm losing a LOT of fake money for a class and I really would appreciate it if I can get some help with some recommendations.

I'm new to this game which sucks because the final grade is very dependent on our final outcomes. For one, I thought DELL, TASR, and the OIH was going to make me some money and they turned out to be the biggest losers so far.

I would really appreciate it if anyone would provide me some guidance with some good investments. Does not matter if you respond to this thread and discuss it openly or via PM's.

W
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
W
Trammell Crow Company, TCC

www.geocities.com/jesusfr7282000 Biblical principles work, there are no exceptions. 99 Suburban 03 Silverado 70 Skylark 79 Electra
G
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
G
I have developed a fair amount of saving simply through Proctor and Gamble. I dont really play the market, my money just sits there and grows. Take a look at Google, that would have been, and still is, a stock to get while the gettin' is good.

A
Hard-core CEG\'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG\'er
A
Thanks for the responses so far. Also, do stocks usually close higher or lower over the weekend?

A
Hard-core CEG\'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG\'er
A
What do you think of these stocks? Are they good buys for tomorrow?

HD Home Depot
INTC Intel
BP British Petroleum
AAPL Apple
CQB Chiquita

I appreciate all the help I am getting so far. You all have been great with the fast responses.

T
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
T
With the fourth quarter rolling around I have found that most all retailers (i.e. Wal-Mart, K-Mart, Sears etc.) are pretty good bets. The fourth quarter usually makes up over 50% of most retailers yearly sales.

2000 Sport SE
D
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
D