Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
H
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
H
So who ever has this bar, do u guys feel any diff when cornering?

I reject your reality and substitute my own.
B
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
B
Originally posted by Arhethia:

as it has been posted the rear bar makes the most difference, but I did go to my hs parking lot and was cutting corners around the islands at near 30, car felt like it slid around the corner, but not out of controll, you could see where the tires rolled over some and this was with the 17s and W rated tires

- 95 Mystique LS - Zetec/5spd - 99 Contour SeVT Sport - Duratec/5spd Official NE-CEG Contour/Mustang Family
D
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
D
Originally posted by Arhethia:

depends on who you ask. i noticed a difference, whether it was good or not really I'm not sure as I'm no expert, but I thought the body felt stiffer and enjoyed the bar. after taking it off the car rode a little smoother around but felt a little more roll-y

Goonz12: <---tries on mommy's cloths
J
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
J
I'm very happy with my OMP (well wanted yellow but guess there red now ) It does make the ride feel stiffer. I have a rear BAT strut bar on the way, and a mid frame brace coming as well.

I installed mine on the GL which has the Zetec, which I believe can't be done without removing the stock air intake setup and replaceing it with a short ram or cold intake setup.

JD

JD a.k.a Fingers "Don't Panic" '98 Contour GL 2.0L VCT ATX 88k '98 Contour LX 2.5L MTX 120k Street racing can kill just less of a chance with a 2.0
T
tbarney Offline OP
CEG\'er
OP Offline
CEG\'er
T