Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 16 of 22 1 2 14 15 16 17 18 21 22
R
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
R
no what would make you say that. i was a combat engineer in the army and prior was a regular engineer so i did alot of construction and know how to use a hammer to build about anything you must be paranoid to start thinking violence out of nowhere

Y
Addicted CEG\'er
Addicted CEG\'er
Y
Originally posted by ryan(CF)blacksvt:
no what would make you say that. i was a combat engineer in the army and prior was a regular engineer so i did alot of construction and know how to use a hammer to build about anything you must be paranoid to start thinking violence out of nowhere

This thread officially SUX!

Mark

2000 Black CSVT 3.0L Hybrid - 206fwhp & 195fwtq
R
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
R
Originally posted by HypIllAuto:
Originally posted by Y2KSVT:
Originally posted by ryan(CF)blacksvt:
and i personally dont need a dyno, the tune speaks for itself. period

Are you running a wideband to make sure the tune speaks for itself?

The average A/F on any car I tune is at 14.2 at cruise, and at WOT it wavers between 12.1-12.5.
I DO have 2 different AF meters, an LM-1 and an AFM-1. Any more questions?

12.1 on a n/a car? 14.1 would be better for a n/a wouldnt it? Wayne is there something about the Duratec engine that likes that af ratio.

99 SVT "nice" 14.67 @ 92.6 mph (street trim) FOR SALE contact KEVIN.BOX@CINGULAR.COM http://www.cardomain.com/ride/1592122
R
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
R
agreed

S
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
S
Actually on an N/A Duratech 13:1 tends to show the best gains at WOT.

2000 SVT Turbo 295hp/269ftlb@12psi #1 for Bendix Brakes Kits! Knuckles rebuilt w/new bearings $55 AUSSIE ENDLINKS $70 Gutted pre-cats $80/set A lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on mine!
R
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
R
Originally posted by Stazi:
Actually on an N/A Duratech 13:1 tends to show the best gains at WOT.