Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
S
CEG\'er
OP Offline
CEG\'er
S
I was stopped at a light and I gunned it, 1st gear was no problem but when I put it in 2nd it paused and started bucking. I through it in 3rd and it seemed fine. At the next light the exact same thing happened and my rpm needle was going nuts. Then my car just died and I had to push it off the road to safe place. Anyway I thought it was out of gas and went to the gas station. I only filled it with a gallon of gas but my car was on an incline and i'm not sure if that was enough. It still didn't start and it only cranks. Its a 2000 SVT and it only has 52K miles. Any thoughts you guys.

"Why do we drive on parkways and park on driveways?"
C
C
clutch could've went, chard teeth off flywheel any noises when you try to start it? Fuel pump, sending unit

S
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
S
I am no mechanic but it could be a muffler bearing. Also might want to check your blinker fluid.. LIKE I SAID, IM NO MECHANIC .....

R
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
R
I got 40k and something similar happend to me last month...ended up being the clutch. A $grand$ later, I am now dealing with a power steering leak.... gotta love these cars sometimes...

98.5 SE 2.5L MTX - TruBendz Borla, Green Filter, SVT F/R Bumpers, E1's 95 SE 2.5 MTX - Full SVT Body w/Mirko, GC + Konis, Omp, KKM, SVT pipes, E1's, Paint Mods/Pics
G
Addicted CEG\'er
Addicted CEG\'er
G
Originally posted by SVT25:
I am no mechanic but it could be a muffler bearing. Also might want to check your blinker fluid.. LIKE I SAID, IM NO MECHANIC .....

blinker fluid..oh I have a story about that

R
Addicted CEG\'er
Addicted CEG\'er
R
I would try to see if you have any CEL codes.. also any particular noises you had while it was doing this.

Recent activity, or maintenance that was done before this happened?

simple things first: gas (you said yourself you don't know if it was enough.. add more..) fuel filter replaced lately? (doesn't explain a no start, but hesitation, sure)