Next Thread
Print Thread
#1216407 03/15/05 09:43 PM
D
CEG\'er
OP Offline
CEG\'er
D
Im going to be purchasing some automotive parts from the states off Ebay. Does customs charge me if the parts are used? What are the duty fees and such?

Im new to purchasing parts from the states- any help/websites would be appreciated...

Derek

1999 Ford Contour SE (Black) S&B Powerstack Air Filter Brullen Cat-Back Exhaust System (Loud Setup) Sylvania SilverStar Headlight Bulbs MSN Messenger: ddasilva99@hotmail.com
B
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
B
Shipping from the states is a pain in the a$$. If you can get them to ship it Fedex air or USPS air you most likely won't get dinged for anything.

Everyone in the USA LOVES UPS and they ship everything with it. And even if Canada customs doesn't charge you duty or taxes they will charge you brokerage for just looking at it. From now on I try to avoid getting anything from the US. I hate UPS. Nothing but trouble.

Just my two cents, Enjoy.

Brian W.
--------------------
Black 1998 SE 5 speed - TOTALLED
C
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
C
Airmail, Airmail, Airmail.....
Never ground ship it!!!!!!!!!

and have the sender put on the customs form it's a GIFT!!!!!!!
Most US power sellers on Ebay know this routine, but check with them. I've never paid duty on any ebay purchases.

1996 2.5LT V6 Contour ATX My Tour+help/info pics E0 rims, Gutted Pre-Cats,CTA Custom Exhaust & Intake, Diablo Chip.
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
hmm.. risky behaviour considering the reciprocity between countries and not at all possible if you're buying from a company. Get caught - 1st offence $1000 (and possible criminal record).

Personally, wouldn't counsel anyone in a public forum to commit an illegal act. Not a misdomeanor btw, it's on a federal level, called smuggling.