Next Thread
Print Thread
N
Nkosi Offline OP
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
N
Alright, I have a 98 CSVT and its beautiful, I love it to death.....except for the headlight covers. They are all clouded and yellowed and nasty and [censored]. Anyways, the questions are these: if I buy smoke headlight lens covers (http://www.spmotorsports.com/ATCcontour_access_gts.html#headlight%20covers) can i just take the fron off the headlights and install these? or do they go over the top of the existing light (I know newb question, but I have never done HL and all that good stuff, stuck mostly to engine modding) and secondly im gonna be looking for a set of HID or xenon bulbs, does anyone have a set that work well? And what brand would you reccomend (and where can I order them) now i know everyone is gonna get on my ass about just switching the bulbs but Im a poor college student and exist on a tight tight budget.

Ryan '98 T-red CSVT Spec Stage 1 Clutch, Drop in filter. Got an open spot in the stable, Warmonger knows what is going to end up there...
P
Hard-core CEG\'er
Hard-core CEG\'er
P
How-To on Clearing up your Lenses.

And also try doing a search for HID Bulbs under this section. You'll find pretty much all you need to know about HID's/Projectors/ whatever you want by searching the forums.

Welcome to CEG

* Marine Officer Candidate * My Cardomain Page 1998 EO Black SVTC #3388
I
CEG\'er
CEG\'er
I
if you're tight on budget, i'd say get Silvania Silverstars, do a quick search people say good things about them. HID's are expensive if you're thinking of the real kind - ie. Phillips kits which are over $350 not to mention the need for custom projectors to get the real benefit of the HID's.

i believe those smoke headlight covers go on top, and will reduce effectiveness of your headlights even further since your lens are hazed badly. i doubt they replace your covers because they need to be sealed properly, etc.

00 CSVT #390
E
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
E