Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#1092771 11/01/04 04:36 PM
F
New CEG\'er
OP Offline
New CEG\'er
F
Guess I could have been more vague.

First off I understand the SVT engine has a higher c/r than the stock Contout. Everything I have read leads me to believe it is 10.5:1 right? I know 2k had a slightly higher C/R and is more adaptive to mods. Less I have a 99 that was built in 10/98

Alright here are my questions...

To start off how safe is it to boost the stock engine with the turbo? As it seems to be the most effecient.

Second the crank is forged but not the rods, pistons, and related hardware am I mistaken?

Third anyone that has put boost to a stock engine and a safe tune what kind of longevity have you seen and has it seriously affected driveability on a daily basis?

Fourth How much of a PITA is it to install this kit and is the tune that comes with it safe? Yes I have plenty of hands on experience with tools and working on vehicles. Also have air tools (in our auto hobby shop)at my disposal and can weld but do not have the time to have the vehicle down for more than a few days.

I am in Belgium but am an American kind of like poor ole Warmonger. Not looking to be the fastest CSVT out there just want more than what it has the other daily driver is the wifes 03 Stang and I think it lacks power but gears and a few other things will help it while not significantly reducing fuel mileage.

99 SVT #341 03 Vert GT triple black combo w/Roush kit
#1092772 11/01/04 04:48 PM
B
Hard-core CEG'er
Hard-core CEG'er
B
Originally posted by fordracing89:
First off I understand the SVT engine has a higher c/r than the stock Contout. Everything I have read leads me to believe it is 10.5:1 right? I know 2k had a slightly higher C/R and is more adaptive to mods. Less I have a 99 that was built in 10/98

98-99 had 10:1 compression. 2000 was bumped up to 10.25:1.

Quote:

First off how safe is it to boost the stock engine with the turbo? As it seems to be the most effecient.