Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: B.Brattina Pic Request: shocks/springs combo--- - 05/31/05 01:13 AM
Hey everyone-- I'm pretty sure my rear springs on my '99 svt are broken or something due to the rear end wheels nearly in the well and the front still remaining at stock height--- i'm looking for your combo or your preferred best combination and possibly prices-- i'm a college student so i don't have an extremely high amount of money, but something managable to get the best bang for my buck--- thanks

Blake
Posted By: SleeperZ Re: Pic Request: shocks/springs combo--- - 05/31/05 01:18 AM
I am very pleased with the BAT kit that I just installed.

Nice ride quality and much improved handling.
Dropped the car about an 1".
BAT Kit right here

bumpity bump
Originally posted by judis:
bumpity bump

get used to it
yeah this forum moves slightly fast haha
Posted By: m!key Re: Pic Request: shocks/springs combo--- - 05/31/05 03:29 AM

H&R front springs, eibach rear springs, stock struts.
Koni and B+G sports, best money i spent, may cost more than you'd like but it's well worth it.

BAT European Handling Kit
Here are some pics of my koni kit. It cost me $630 shipped from ajusa.com with the gift4u $30 off promo code. The BAT kit is $595 before shipping, and I got adjustable koni struts. This is a prime example of THE best bang for your buck suspension kits.

Posted By: R_G Re: Pic Request: shocks/springs combo--- - 06/01/05 02:26 AM
BAT struts, H&R fronts, Eibach rears

H&RS and KONIS.

Bat struts w/ Eibach springs

day of install

about a week later

and finally right before SZ

Posted By: NVSVT Pic Request: shocks/springs combo--- - 06/01/05 04:35 AM
Originally posted by I-Dom-In-8-130Hp:
H&RS and KONIS.

Hey Dom, what wheels do you have on your car?
Posted By: ODC Re: Pic Request: shocks/springs combo--- - 06/01/05 05:32 AM
Pretty sure those are OZ Superleggras NVSVT
Originally posted by ODC:
Pretty sure those are OZ Superleggras NVSVT