• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Suspension upgrade.

newb

Hard-core CEG'er
Ok, since the drivetrane and brakes,wheels tires are done its time for suspension.

Im looking for.opinions on coil over set ups. Ill be ruunning 18's and will bedoin auro crossing. Wont be usedfor dd'ing .
please lmk your opinions

I have been running Ksports for a couple of years now. The rest of my suspension is stock. They are much stiffer than stock but I wouldn't say they are uncomfortable to drive on the street. I do not track or autox my car ever so I can't comment on how they perform in those situations. They are low, I would say they start at about a 2 inch drop and go lower from there. I drive the car when the weather permits, so no winters and very little rain and so far they have held up very well. They are adjustable, I have been running the rears at 1/2 stiff and the fronts at 1/4 stiff and that seems to work well for me. There is zero dive and squat and much less body roll than stock. I think with some track/autox under your belt you could dial it in to make it perform well.

I would not hesitate to get these again. When I installed the coils I also did all new mounts, balljoints and anything else that was worn, so it was a huge improvement over my worn out setup with a cracked spring.

If you look into coilovers for use on the track, look into KSport RRs. These are more aggressive in tuning the valving as well as the spring rates as you can choose your own spring rates when you order them.