Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#1406939 10/09/05 04:52 AM
U
Hard-core CEG'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG'er
U

Yeah... So I have been playing for about 17 or 18 years now and this HM Strat was the first "real" guitar I ever bought. It has been to hell and back, but I still love it. Love it enough that I sold every other guitar I bought during all my years of playing, but keep this one.

Anyway, so last weekend I woke up and decided to start playing again. Not sure why, just wanted to run a few scales, hit a few riffs...so I did. Next thing I know, I had played for almost 10 hrs!! Since then, I have been playing at least an hour every morning and three or four every night. And last night, while playing, I dropped it. Of all the nights I have dropped this thing, last night was the night the paint decided to break loss! Hince the nice chunk out of the back. Everyone else in the house was like... , but I was just, "It's no big deal!" I picked it up, retuned it and started jamming again.

So, is it time to replace this accent piece of wood? Nawgh!! But I will be surfing the local pawn shops for another Jackson Soloist or even a Dinky, but nothing will take the place of this baby.

Phillip Jackson `98 Mystique LS 262K+ and counting... ATX rebuilt @ 151K "This storm has broken me, my only friend!" RIP Dime
#1406940 10/09/05 04:55 AM
Veteran CEG\'er
Veteran CEG\'er
if u have been playing that long, you deserve something newer i think.

u should buy my h-s-s (tex-mex) floyd rose strat, u can have it real cheap i NEVER use it and it is in almost brand new condition w/ ossc

-a

koni kit - hpp rstb camber/plates - cf (yikes!) polyroll resistors - TCA's WR headers/ypipe -TB hiflow cat SFC's - XCal2 -dreaming of 3L-
#1406941 10/09/05 04:58 AM
U
Hard-core CEG'er
OP Offline
Hard-core CEG'er
U
Originally posted by 111R:
if u have been playing that long, you deserve something newer i think.