Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: AliasJerkâ?¢ sweet. - 09/02/06 04:12 AM
So I move to Ypsi tomorrow to move into my dorm. Kind of excited, then I get a message online that all of the staff of EMU is on strike. Meaning that we might not go to class on the first or second day of school. Normally I would be happy about this... But now I get to thinking "great, I pay an ass load of money for school, and I get to use it sitting on my hands"

So im a little angry about that, I would rather be in class if im paying 7K a semester of school.
Posted By: Pudmunkie Re: sweet. - 09/02/06 04:35 AM
7 grand... damn you coulda got a saturn! living on campus must be expensive.

btw, for what its worth the teachers were on strike like this last year and made an agreement the day of classes.
Posted By: frenchblueC2_dup1 Re: sweet. - 09/02/06 12:15 PM
demand a refund. heh

btw 7k a semester for someone living on campus seems cheap to me, and I graduated in 2000.
I think people at my college were paying roughly 11k per semester to live on campus.
Posted By: Pudmunkie Re: sweet. - 09/02/06 01:04 PM
Oh its cheap compared to other schools, just not compared to my tuition which is 4100 this semester.

of course living off campus may be more expensive in the long run, but.... its not a dorm.
Posted By: alibies Re: sweet. - 09/02/06 05:43 PM
I just moved in too... I pay like 10-12k a year... and Im ar RA!
Posted By: AliasJerkâ?¢ Re: sweet. MOVED IN! - 09/02/06 07:09 PM
Originally posted by AliasJerkâ?¢:
So I move to Ypsi tomorrow to move into my dorm. Kind of excited, then I get a message online that all of the staff of EMU is on strike. Meaning that we might not go to class on the first or second day of school. Normally I would be happy about this... But now I get to thinking "great, I pay an ass load of money for school, and I get to use it sitting on my hands"

So im a little angry about that, I would rather be in class if im paying 7K a semester of school.