Contour Enthusiasts Group Archives
Posted By: BrApple_dup1 think I have done well for myself - 08/25/06 01:34 PM
as I sit here on my 25th birthday I think I have done quite well over the years... I graduated college with a degree in mechanical engineering and am working at a good paying job doing engineering work in my field. I have been able to move out on my own to an apartment, now living with my gf and I own two cars. for the most part I can easily afford what I want when I want it, although it is alittle tight at times ... and of course I have had some of the best and supportive parents also

I see many good years ahead
Posted By: CSVT1214 Re: think I have done well for myself - 08/25/06 01:51 PM
I'd say your doing really good.

I was thinking about the same stuff myself the other day. I think I'm not that far behind you.
Congrats! You are only 25? Wow, you have done well.

I was a bit of a laggart in college and didn't graduate until I was 27. I'm still trying to find myself, but I know what is important to me: my wife and kiddies.
Originally posted by Ex-Mean'Tour:
I'm still trying to find myself, ...

one can say that you will never truely understand yourself, after all you are always changing so you can just understand where you have been
Yeah I'd say you and Tony are doing more than just "good".
You boys make some mad coin.

It's really easy to take things for granted, so it's always nice to take a step back and really appreciate all your accomplishments.

Congrats and happy birthday. Enjoy the decrease in insurance premiums.
Originally posted by frenchblueC2:

Enjoy the decrease in insurance premiums.

already have ... last year I payed near $3200 because I had both cars for the first time ... this coming year was under 2k and I still have to receive my dividend check and I am looking into renters insurance from the same company to receive the 10% discount on auto for having two policies with the same company