• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

New Paint?

svttouruofl

CEG'er
I think that I am getting ready to have my car repainted and I was just curious as to what people's opinions were and what color they would do. Also if anyone has any pics of a contour that isn't a factory color I would really like to see them. Any suggestions?

I haven't really decided yet. I am in the process of planning a 3L swap and turboing it so if I did that I would most likely have everything done. Also I was kind of thinking of something on the darker side....not a real bright color, but I am only beginning to look so maybe something here might catch my eye.

The time to do it would be with the engine is out of the car. What color is the car now? You could always just have a pearl sprayed over the top.

my car has been 3 after market colors .u definatly must paint engine compartment or you will never want to open your hood. pics on top of page 1 on cardomain under baggedCSVT range rover gray color looks way better in person lighting in shop sux!!! http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2545349

Last edited:
Gray Graphite Pearl from the Lexus IS300

Pictures cannot do the color justice.... its awesome!

otherwise do something bright like World Rally Blue from Subaru!

010207145-00.jpg
pic of range rover gray

Last edited:
Were there supposed to be pics in this post???? I'm not seeing anything. :confused:

no, but you can click the link in the signature... its very pearly but tends to photograph black in pictures...

it looks alot like that range rover picture in person but MUCH more pearl and depth...