• Welcome to the Contour Enthusiasts Group, the best resource for the Ford Contour and Mercury Mystique.

You can register to join the community.

Hello from TRCC!

cobrawannabe

Addicted CEG'er
This is my first time logging in at college. The librarian's introducing us to our on/off-campus search engine. It's freakin' cool! I feel so scholarly:laugh:

not venturing far from home? nice area down there along the river though ... been down that way many a weekend now ...

not venturing far from home? nice area down there along the river though ... been down that way many a weekend now ...
Well, the deal is this....

I had gotten into UConn's Storrs Campus under the mech. engineering umbrella; so , naturally, that was my plan. But the more and more I thought about it, the more TRCC looked to be a better opportunity. The monetary impact is pther-worldly, as is the stufent support. I honestly feel that I am getting a more complete education for literally 1/10th the cost.

BTW, to those who are thinking it, this decision had nothing to do with my parents. As a matter of fact, they were urging me to "go experience college life", and to be honest, I don't want to give myself the chance of screwing up by wasting all my time drinking/partying. I am going to college for one reason; to educate myself and open up possibilites that HS qould never have offered me. Whyy give myself the chance of closing all of those potentially life-changing doors?

Kim and Ian...

You'll find the right balance in time.
You'll regret it down the road if you don't dabble here and there in "extra curricular" activities. Believe me.
I pushed myself way too hard in college, and didn't take enough time to enjoy the full college experience.
As long as you keep everything in check and do everything with reasonable moderation, you'll be fine.